Lifetime Partner

Porcelain cup and saucer 2009

My work, “Lifetime Partner”, was created for my wife when we got married in 2009. Cup and saucer is the best partners who are just made for each other. They are always together. The work was then shown at an exhibition in Switzerland and since then I’ve received numerous requests from collectors and museums who wish to collect “Lifetime Partner”, but we both wish to keep this work to ourselves. This year, I finally get the chance to recreate “Lifetime Partner” and try to turn it into a design product. Hope the one who buys this work will send it to the one they truly love to represent how they feel for their partners. It remarks how lucky they are to have found each other.

My work, “Lifetime Partner”, was created for my wife when we got married. Cup and saucer is the best partners who are just made for each other.  They are always together.  The work was then shown at an exhibition in Switzerland and since then I’ve received numerous requests from collectors and museums who wish to collect “Lifetime Partner”, but we both wish to keep this work to ourselves. This year, I finally get the chance to recreate “Lifetime Partner” and try to turn it into a design product.  Hope the one who buys this work will send it to the one they truly love to represent how they feel for their partners.  It remarks how lucky they are to have found each other.

Remake of Lifetime Partner 2015

DSC_2266

It is ready for moulding!

 

DSC_2257

DSC_2259

About Johnson Tsang

Sculptor based in Hong Kong, China
本篇發表於 Uncategorized。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

3 Responses to Lifetime Partner

  1. Belinda Clare 說道:

    Sorry if I have written this the wrong way but I hope you can understand what I am writing. I only have one thing to say for your work and that is that is amazing and beautiful. I signed up to have releases on updates about your work and am so pleased I did. Whatever you show us on here has me enthralled and amazed by your work. I live in England and would love to get hold of this but unfortunately am unable to otherwise I would. It is beautiful like all of your works. Your work always makes me smile. And something I look forward to seeing when the emails come through to my mailbox. Wow what an artist you are. If I never have a piece of your work that is my fault and not yours but I am so blessed you shares the photos with all of us but especially me. Well done on such a stunning piece.
    Regards
    Belinda Clare

  2. Gio Cava 說道:

    I love this creation… I’ve read that soon will be possible to buy a copy of it… when?

發表迴響

