Karma III – Battlefield

Karma III - Battlefied Stoneware 2005

Karma III – Battlefied
Stoneware
2005

Karma III-Battlefield (1)Karma III-Battlefield (3)Karma III-Battlefield (6)Karma III-Battlefield (5)Karma III-Battlefield (8)Karma III-Battlefield (10)Karma III-Battlefield (11)

I created this work with realistic ceramic sculptural technique, trying to simulate the flesh and blood with clay and ceramic glazes fired in different temperatures.  The outcome is however surrealistic as the work has presented both the cause (the killing weapons) and result (the victims) together.  The work expresses the idea that the concept of blood for blood will only intensify the hatred and extend it to eternity.  In fact, those who kill in the battlefield are at the same time the victims. Nobody is a winner in a war.

I created this work with realistic ceramic sculptural technique, trying to simulate the flesh and blood with clay and ceramic glazes fired in different temperatures. The outcome is however surrealistic as the work has presented both the cause (the killing weapons) and result (the victims) together. The work expresses the idea that the concept of blood for blood will only intensify the hatred and extend it to eternity. In fact, those who kill in the battlefield are at the same time the victims. Nobody is a winner in a war.

About Johnson Tsang

Sculptor based in Hong Kong, China
本篇發表於 Uncategorized。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

9 Responses to Karma III – Battlefield

  1. Superb blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Cheers!

    • Johnson Tsang 說道:

      Dear Samantha, I don’t really know. I just feel WordPress is ok for me. My need is simple, When someone got my name card, they can find out what I was making by this web. I don’t need to carry my portfolio when meeting people. May be this is not enough for you.

  2. Hello to every one, as I am actually keen of reading this
    blog’s post to be updated regularly. It includes nice stuff.

  3. homepage 說道:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that
    I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  4. 引用通告: Guns and Gore Merge in Bloody Ceramic Sculptures - The Creators Project (blog) - Stock Prices Now

  5. 引用通告: Guns And Gore Perfectly Illustrated By Artist Johnson Tsang - MIKESHOUTS

  6. 引用通告: Johnson Tsang paints Guns and Chaos as Inseparable

  7. 引用通告: Savaşların Korkunç Sonuçlarına Dikkat Çeken Çarpıcı Heykeller

  8. 引用通告: Pistolas y gore se unen en sangrientas esculturas de cerámica - CA Periodista Fuera de lo Común y Un noticias virales

發表迴響

